This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: goto.webcasts.com

Future Perfect - the utility business model of the next decade

Wed, Apr 24, 2019 4:00 PM CEST{LOCAL_TZ}


14h00 GMT | 16h00 Johannesburg | 15h00 London | 16h00 Paris | 23h00 Tokyo | 19h30 New Dehli | 10h00 New York

Future perfect - the utility business model of the next decade

Join us as we consult with leading experts and consider the utility business model of the next decade.

Carbon reduction policies, consumer demands and new energy sources are changing the way we do business in ways – and at a pace – that seem to leave ever more questions, and little by the way of answers.

These changes are unavoidable, but leading the way in terms of new services such as consumer energy monitoring, residential and commercial energy storage, smart street lighting, electric vehicle charging or telecoms and related services could be game changers for utilities across the globe.

These will all feature as prominently within the next decade.

Join us as we explore how, when and why to implement these technologies in time and in-step with market demand.



headshot
Dr. Michael Pollitt
Professor of Business Economics, Assistant director: Energy Policy Research
University of Cambridge
headshot
Thorsten Heller
Smart Energy Evangelist, CEO
Greenbird Integration Technology
headshot
Christine Stearn
Senior Manager: 51st State Initiative
Smart Electric Power Alliance (SEPA)

"Please get outta' the new one if you can’t lend your hand/For the times they are a-changin'"  -  Bob Dylan






Clarion Events Group take your privacy very seriously. By requesting information on this form we will also use your information on the basis of our legitimate interests to keep in contact with you about future editions of this and other similar events which may be of interest to you. We will only ever use the information we collect or receive about you in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)
  • Website
  • Newsletter
  • I heard about it from a colleague or friend
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Opt-In
  • Opt-out