This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: goto.webcasts.com

Human WGS with direct saliva input: Using Oragene (DNA Genotek) with Illumina’s Nextera DNA Flex to produce high quality libraries for WGS.

Thu, Jun 21, 2018 5:00 PM BST{LOCAL_TZ}

Human WGS with direct saliva input: Using Oragene (DNA Genotek) with Illumina’s Nextera DNA Flex to produce high quality libraries for WGS.

Thu, Jun 21, 2018 5:00 PM BST


5PM BST | 12PM EDT | 9AM PDT

In this open discussion webinar, we talk to the experts in DNA sequencing and DNA from saliva about what’s trending in whole genome sequencing (WGS). Joshua Burgess, Manager of Research and Development at Illumina, and Rafal Iwasiow, Vice President of Research and Development at DNA Genotek, will discuss why human genomic research is moving towards WGS and what this means for research study design and planning. They will also look at the viability of saliva as a DNA sample source, as compared to blood, for whole genome sequencing using Illumina's Nextera DNA Flex to produce high quality libraries for WGS. The discussion will follow with open Q&A from attendees.

Who's speaking?

Joshua Burgess, Ph.D, Manager, Scientific Research, Research and Development, Illumina
Rafal Iwasiow, Ph.D, Vice President, Research and Development,
DNA Genotek Inc.
Already Registered? Log In Now
Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)