HIPAA Regulations and Sharing Sensitive Information about Clients with Dementia 


Date: Wed, Oct 4, 2017 3:21 PM PDT 1 hour                                                                                                                                                          


11:00 AM Pacific / 12:00 PM Mountain / 1:00 PM Central/ 2:00 PM Eastern



Part of the National Alzheimer’s and Dementia Resource Center webinar series sponsored by the Administration for Community Living.

The goal of this activity is to review how HIPAA and its Privacy Rule permits the sharing of patient information with family members, friends, and caregivers, as well as the components of the HIPAA right of access and ways in which it enables individuals and their caregivers to be more involved in their own care.

Presenters: Rachel Seeger, Charles Sabatino




The American Society on Aging has discontinued the call-in phone number for our webinars. Audio for this webinar will be broadcast only via VoIP (your computer speakers).

Group viewings are encouraged, but please note only the registrant who logs on and joins the webcast is eligible for the CEUs. Each individual who will be claiming CEUs needs to register and log into the event using their email address so we can verify their attendance.


Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)