Does managing chronic diabetes mellitus patients make your blood sugar spike? 

Join us for a 2-hour VETgirl online continuing education webinar, thanks to sponsorship from Merck Animal Health!

In this lecture, Drs. David Bruyette and Margie Scherk will review what you need to know about diagnosing and treating diabetes in your canine and feline patients. This lecture will review insulin choices, differences between cats and dogs, dietary management, whether or not to perform blood glucose curves, and how to manage these patients chronically.

Topic: Diabetes management: How do I manage these guys long term?
Speaker: Dr. David Bruyette, DVM, DACVIM (Internal Medicine); Dr. Margie Scherk, DVM, DABVP (Feline Medicine)
Date: Sunday, April 30, 2017 Time: 9-11pm EST (8-10pm CST, 7-9pm MST, 6-8pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 2 hours
RACE Program #: 785-27817
Cost: Complimentary (Value: $79.95)
Thanks to sponsorship from Merck Animal Health, free to all!

MAH
Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)