This website uses cookies

Cookies are small text files that can be used by websites to make a user's experience more secure and to analyze traffic to the site. We use cookies for the following purposes:

- Necessary: Cookies are required to access secure areas of the website and to provide important platform notifications. The site cannot function properly without these cookies
- Statistics: Cookies are used to track device information anonymously to better understand how visitors interact with the website.

This notice applies to the following domains: goto.webcasts.com

Expert Q&A Webcast: Talking About Adoption with Children

Thu, Oct 17, 2013 2:02 PM EDT

Join Adoptive Families for  " Expert Q&A Webcast: Talking About Adoption with Children" on Thu, Oct 17, 2013 2:02 PM EDT, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. EDT (12 p.m. to 1 p.m. CDT; 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. MDT; 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. PDT). The Webcast is free. 


From getting comfortable with adoption language even before your child can understand, to first talks with curious preschoolers, to the probing questions of middle childhood, to honest, in-depth conversations with your preteen or teenager, adoption therapist Joni Mantell, LCSW, offers an overview of children's developmental understanding of adoption and answers parents' questions about talking about adoption with their kids.

Listen to archived webinar recordings and see the schedule of upcoming events at: http://www.adoptivefamilies.com/webinars.php

Already Registered? Log In Now

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

  • Adoptive Families website (adoptivefamilies.com)
  • AdoptiveFamiliesCircle community site (adoptivefamiliescircle.com)
  • Adoptive Families e-newsletter
  • Adoption service provider or another professional
  • Adoptive Families Facebook page
  • Adoptive Families Twitter feed
  • Word of mouth
  • Other/don't remember
  • Yes
  • No